Haunted and NaNoWriMo

How disheartening it is to suffer the inability to rack up the word count with NaNo so close 😉 Yep, that’s right, I sucked. But it’s okay. I had done almost no prep so my head wasn’t firmly in the story, at least that’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it. And I am much better prepared for NaNo, which is only hours away now.

I can’t wait to start writing my boys. These last few hours I’ve been killing time by cleaning the kids rooms, and I have a couple of opening lines running around in my head to start with. Always nice to have a jumping off point, yeah? Once I post this I’m going to sit down with a couple of episodes of Firefly, my knitting, and then get an early night so I’m up at the crack of dawn to start writing. It will be the first NaNo in three that I haven’t begun writing at the stroke of midnight and racked up a decent start before it even feels like November, but that’s okay, I reckon. I’m getting old and need my rest now 🙂

About kimberleydane

I write a lot and read nowhere near enough. View all posts by kimberleydane

3 responses to “Haunted and NaNoWriMo

Leave a Reply

