NaNo, thank god it’s over!

A vastly different experience from last year, I really couldn’t care less about this years characters. Last year I was IN LOVE with my boys, this year, meh.

But, I’ll give the story a few weeks or months and then dive back in and do my best to salvage something from the madness.

In the mean time, I have some editing to do. 3 shorts to revise and edit (two of which have to be done in December).

Then I’ll be on to my ‘finish stuff’ mission. One of my unfinished’s has actually crawled back into my brain, so I might not be able to resist a little writing, and that’s fine with me.

And I’m gonna read some books, dammit! First on the list is Drawn Together by Z.A. Maxfield,  I believe it’s also top of Becca’s list for post nano, maybe I should poke her for a read along or something.

About kimberleydane

I write a lot and read nowhere near enough. View all posts by kimberleydane

2 responses to “NaNo, thank god it’s over!

  • Kerry Freeman

    Congratulations on surviving NaNo! 🙂 You’ll love Drawn Together – I just know it. My TBR list is so long, I’ll never get through the whole thing by the end of NEXT year 😉

    • kimberleydane

      So much for poking Becca for a read along – bought it this morning, completely fell off the face of the internet (and the world, hubby kindly fed and watered the kids today for me) and I’ve just finished it. It was a really fun read 😀

Leave a Reply

